top of page

First novel in the Spencer's Mill Series

Meet Susannah Reese, a devoted wife and mother in 1886, tending to her household with three young ones under her care. But life takes an unexpected turn when her cherished husband is suddenly taken from her, leaving her without a provider. In the face of this crisis, Susannah must navigate the challenges imposed on widows by the laws and customs of her era. Just when she sees a glimmer of hope and forms a new friendship, an unexpected source threatens to unravel the progress she's made. TEACUPS AND LIES is a story of God’s strength, faithfulness, and provision in desperate times. It is about coping with grief, the destructive power of gossip, the triumph of love, and the power of family.

Teacups and Lies, first novel in the series

Excluding Sales Tax
    bottom of page